Father Felix David Broussard

ST. MARTIN – Investigators from the Louisiana State Police Bureau of Investigations - Special Victims Unit arrested a Catholic Priest in St. Martin Parish. The arrest was the result of an investigation into his possible possession of pornography involving juveniles.
Note: The story initially read to dial number. It should be text.
Haylie Moreland of Abbeville is back in jail after being arrested by the Rayne Police on Monday. Moreland was picked up by the Vermilion Parish Sheriff Office Monday at 2 p.m. and then released to the Rayne Police Department that afternoon.

Father Felix David Broussard

Rayne Police looking for suspect in armed robbery

Rayne Police are looking for this suspect in connection to an armed robbery that occurred on Feb. 16.

RAYNE — Rayne Police are seeking assistance in identifying the black male shown in the attached photo.

Erath couple married on Rachael Ray Show

Watch Hunter Tribe, wearing his new glasses, get on one knee and propose to his future wife, Brittney Reed of Erath on Monday’s Rachael Ray Show.

NEW YORK — According to Rachael Ray’s website, an Erath woman gets a big surprise on the “Rachael Ray Show” this Monday when she thinks she’s only at the show to be with her boyfriend, Erath’s Hun

Abbeville Arrest Report: Jan. 31 - Feb. 8

Naylin Bessard
DOB: 2/24/1990
Charge: Possession of Schedule II Drug With Intent to Distribute
Charge: Possession of Schedule II Drugs



Evan Dubois warms up before a recent 29er game.

The vacations are over and now it’s time to get back to work for the Gulf Coast Bank 29er American Legion team.


Jamieon Isaiah Walker
A son, Jamieon Isaiah Walker, was born, Wednesday, July 13, 2016, at Abbeville General to Mr. and Mrs. Jamie Walker of Abbeville.

The Vermilion Today

P.O. Box 400
Abbeville, LA 70511
Phone: 337-893-4223
Fax: 337-898-9022

Follow Us